Our PTA

The primary role of Centerville PTA is to support the enrichment of our children. We are made up of parents, family members, teachers and administrators who are committed to delivering a school environment that nourishes the whole child.

 

We accomplish this goal by:

  • Fostering strong relationships between parents, teachers and the wider community
  • Organizing enrichment activities, programs, clubs and family events
  • Providing support to our teachers and staff

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions. Interested in open board positions? Contact us!

 

Executive Committee

 

Board of Directors

 

The Board of Directors is made up of the Executive Committee members, who are elected by the General Membership each year, and the Chairs of Standing Committees. 

 

          Name                         Office or Committee Position                    Contact Info

Jessica Byrne                                       President                            ptapresident@ptaces.org

Tanya Post                                      Vice President                              ptavp1@ptaces.org

MaryRose Fegley                                 Secretary                            ptasecretary@ptaces.org

Alphonso Post                                      Treasurer                            ptatreasurer@ptaces.org

Karen Hopson                                       Principal                              karen.hopson@fcps.org

Brooke Faulkner                     Website, Afterschool Clubs                  website@ptaces.org  

Blaire Guard                             Newsletter, Heritage Night                newsletter@ptaces.org

Brook Aranda, Courtney Menjivar      Movie Nights                          familymovie@ptaces.org

Vacant                                                Science Fair                        cessciencefair@ptaces.org

Lisa Van Horn                                     Reflections                              reflections@ptaces.org

Jessica Byrne                                     Fundraising                            fundraising@ptaces.org

Alisa Lin                                          Staff Appreciation                   staffappreciation@ptaces.org

Rachel Thompson                                Spiritwear                              spiritwear@ptaces.org

Vacant                                              Wednesday Fliers                          fliers@ptaces.org

Jessica Byrne                                      Assemblies                           assemblies@ptaces.org

Preeti Menon/Jessica Byrne              Silent Auction                         silentauction@ptaces.org

Kenny Stewart                         Star Spangled Celebration             starspangled@ptaces.org  

Lexi Friedberg                                      Book Fair                                 bookfair@ptaces.org

Vacant until early 2023               Nominating Committee                  nomination@ptaces.org

MaryRose Fegley                                Membership                         membership@ptaces.org

Brooke Faulkner                                    Directory                               directory@ptaces.org   

Alisa Lin                                         Parent Breakfasts                      breakfasts@ptaces.org

Vacant                                               Helping Hoops                       helpinghoops@ptaces.org

Vacant                                         PTA Council Delegate                  ptadelegate@ptaces.org

Blaire Guard                      Corporate Program Coordinator           ptapresident@ptaces.org

Contact PTA Board                     Volunteer Coordinator                     volunteer@ptaces.org

Brooke Faulkner                           5th Grade Promotion                 5thgradepromo@ptaces.org

Lexi Friedberg & Hyelim Morris          Spelling Bee                           spellingbee@ptaces.org

Anna Gemolas                                   Family Dance

Lexi Friedberg                                School Supply Kits

Carla Nay                                  Candy Gram Coordinator

            

 

Please Contact a member of our Executive Committee to see how you can help!