Our PTA

The primary role of Centerville PTA is to support the enrichment of our children. We are made up of parents, family members, teachers and administrators who are committed to delivering a school environment that nourishes the whole child.

 

We accomplish this goal by:

  • Fostering strong relationships between parents, teachers and the wider community
  • Organizing enrichment activities, programs, clubs and family events
  • Providing support to our teachers and staff

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions. Interested in open board positions? Contact us!

 

Executive Committee

 

Board of Directors

 

The Board of Directors is made up of the Executive Committee members, who are elected by the General Membership each year, and the Chairs of Standing Committees. 

 

          Name                         Office or Committee Position                    Contact Info

Jessica Byrne                                       President                            ptapresident@ptaces.org

Klaudia Agrawal                             Vice President 1                            ptavp1@ptaces.org

Lisa Van Horn                                 Vice President 2                            ptavp2@ptaces.org

MaryRose Fegley                                 Secretary                            ptasecretary@ptaces.org

Alphonso Post                                      Treasurer                            ptatreasurer@ptaces.org

Karen Hopson                                       Principal                              karen.hopson@fcps.org

Brooke Faulkner             Website, School Kits, Afterschool Clubs      website@ptaces.org  

Blaire Guard                             Newsletter, Heritage Night                newsletter@ptaces.org

Brooke Aranda                                  Movie Nights                          familymovie@ptaces.org

Sree Rapolu, Anjali Khirbat                Science Fair                        cessciencefair@ptaces.org

Katherine Esposito                              Reflections                              reflections@ptaces.org

Jessica Byrne                                     Fundraising                            fundraising@ptaces.org

Ashley Sowers/Lisa Van Horn         Staff Appreciation                  staffappreciation@ptaces.org

Vacant                                                  Spiritwear                              spiritwear@ptaces.org

Vacant                                            Wednesday Fliers                           fliers@ptaces.org

Jessica Byrne                                      Assemblies                           assemblies@ptaces.org

Preeti Menon/Jessica Byrne    Silent Auction/Family Dance           silentauction@ptaces.org

Vacant                                      Star Spangled Celebration             starspangled@ptaces.org

Vacant                                                  Box Tops                                 boxtops@ptaces.org  

Lexi Friedberg                                      Book Fair                                bookfair@ptaces.org

Vacant until early 2022              Nominating Committee                   nomination@ptaces.org

MaryRose Fegley                              Membership                           membership@ptaces.org

Brooke Faulkner                                   Directory                               directory@ptaces.org   

Klaudia Agrawal                             Parent Breakfasts                      breakfasts@ptaces.org

Vacant                                               Helping Hoops                       helpinghoops@ptaces.org

Vacant                                         PTA Council Delegate                  ptadelegate@ptaces.org

Jessica Byrne                     Corporate Program Coordinator           ptapresident@ptaces.org

Mishaelia Bushman                    Volunteer Coordinator                     volunteer@ptaces.org

Lisa Van Horn/                             5th Grade Promotion                 5thgradepromo@ptaces.org

Jennifer Van Ginkel            

 

Please Contact a member of our Executive Committee to see how you can help!